top of page
Search
  • Kristi Jimenez

I Feel

Today

I feel okay.

I listen to my friends about their problems.

Give them advice and a loving hug.

The day comes and goes

A bump or two in the road

But I feel happy.



The second day

I feel doubtful.

I can’t listen to anyone,

As thoughts swirl like a hurricane is starting in my mind.

The day is slow, unbearable.

The road ahead of me splits into two.

I feel doubtful.



The third day,

I feel so god awful.

The thoughts are the only thing I hear.

Time doesn’t matter anymore.

The path no longer matters.

I want it to end.

I want everything to end.


The fourth day,

I wake up,

To my dogs barking at my Dad’s awful singing,

I look out the window,

Seeing the sun fully up in the sky,

blinding me.

I smile weakly.

I feel okay.

I am okay.


And then the cycle repeats.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meeting the Family

It took forever to get from the city to the middle of nowhere with all of this snow. It’s way past dinner time when we finally arrive at my parents’ house. Leon parks in the narrow driveway and while

Those Words

Summer Break 2018 “You’re the most important person in my life. I care about you a lot and I love you.” When those words reached my ears, my heart went, ‘Boom.’ I remember my mind immediately going to

bottom of page